Monday, July 26, 2021
HomeSportsIND vs SL: Deepak Chahar won India the losing battle, Kohli said...

IND vs SL: Deepak Chahar won India the losing battle, Kohli said – tremendous performance

Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI: Deepak Chahar first took two wickets in the bowling and then played an unbeaten 69 in the batting to win the losing game for India. With this, India took an unassailable 2-0 lead in this three-match series. After this spectacular victory of India, the regular captain of the team, Virat Kohil congratulated the team from England.

Virat Kohli tweeted, “Great win, a wonderful attempt to take it from a tough situation to the door of victory. Enjoyed watching. Well done Deepak Chahar & Suriya.. Brilliant performance under pressure.”

Team India led by Shikhar Dhawan defeated Sri Lanka by 3 wickets in the thrilling second ODI match played at R Premadasa Stadium. Deepak Chahar (69 not out, 82 balls, 7 fours, 1 six) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (19 not out, 28 balls, 2 fours) played an important role in India’s victory. Both of them shared an unbeaten 84 runs for the eighth wicket and put the lost match in India’s bag.

It is the result of the bravery of Chahar and Bhuvneshwar that India have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. In the first ODI, India defeated the hosts by seven wickets. However, unlike the first match, the hosts were on their way to victory with a commendable performance, but Chahar and Bhuvneshwar snatched the victory with the bat.

Batting first, Sri Lanka gave India a challenging target of 276 runs and then dropped seven wickets for 193 runs, but after this Chahar, who scored his first half-century, shared an unbeaten 84 runs for the eighth wicket with Bhuvneshwar in the match. Turned the dice. India achieved the target in 49.1 overs for seven wickets.

Apart from Chahar for India, Suryakumar Yadav, playing his second ODI, scored 53 runs. This is his first fifty in ODIs. Apart from this, Manish Pandey added 37, Krunal Pandya added 35 runs. At the same time, 29 runs came off the bat of captain Shikhar Dhawan. Wanindu Hasaranga took three wickets for Sri Lanka.

Earlier, batting first, Sri Lanka scored 275 for nine in 50 overs after winning the toss with the help of brilliant innings from Charith Asalanka (65 runs) and Avishka Fernando (50 runs). For India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal took three wickets each and Deepak Chahar took two wickets.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: